It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Today is the first day of December, which is my favorite month of the year! I love all things holiday, from the lights, the gifts (giving and receiving), and the way people seem to be a littler bit kinder this time of year. Getting to spend time with those I love and enjoying the cheerful atmosphere and stores, coffee shops, and parks are some of my favorite things about this month each year, and while it may look a little different this year, I still think it will be a special time.

I decorated my home for Christmas at the beginning of November, but I’ve been loving all the holiday decorations that others are putting up in the last week or so. I have also done the majority of my holiday shopping, and took advantage of a few Black Friday/Small Business Saturday/Cyber Monday online shopping deals. My goal was to get some good deals without going overboard like I do most years, and I think I accomplished that!

This week, I’m focusing on Step studying while also trying to do some light studying for the class I’m currently in. It’s a hard balancing act because it feels like I’m always behind in either Step studying, class studying, or, more often, both. If I think too hard about Step or read too many Reddit posts about others’ experiences, I get far too stressed, so I’m hoping to just do a little studying each day and make solid progress that way.

If anyone has any tips for not getting unhealthily stressed over Step studying, I’d appreciate it! But I’m getting the sense from Reddit that the insane stress is just part of the process, so maybe I should just embrace it as much as possible.

Leave a comment